Ratio in wireless falsh setup's

Cabled, wireless, studio - anything do with using flash
Mogih
Acolyte
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:21 am

Ratio in wireless falsh setup's

Unread postby Mogih » Sat May 28, 2011 8:00 am

Hi.
I have an a900 and a 58am as a controller. I have a refitted 5400HS, that normaly work fine both as single on-body-flash, and as wireless flash. But when i want to set a ratio between controller and the slave, i cant seem to get it work. Either the controller or the slave over expoces. Have any of you any experiens with this setup?

Sorry for the bad english..

Regards
Michael

User avatar
Greg Beetham
Tower of Babel
Posts: 6155
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Townsville, Qld. Australia
Contact:

Re: Ratio in wireless falsh setup's

Unread postby Greg Beetham » Sun May 29, 2011 1:00 am

Michael what do you mean by a 5400HS 'refitted' ? I don't have a F58 myself, but I thought it was the first that could do ratio in the late model flashes, but I thought it needed to work with another F58, I'm not totally sure though. My F56 (5600HSD) can't do it, it says in the handbook that the ratio that is listed on the rear screen is inoperative and not to use it. Btw I thought with two flashes you just use the WL (you will need a third flash for the A900, no flip-up flash) feature and play around with the distance from the subject with the remote flashes.
Greg

Mogih
Acolyte
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:21 am

Re: Ratio in wireless falsh setup's

Unread postby Mogih » Sat Jul 02, 2011 7:43 pm

Hi Greg.

Thx for your advice/opinion. I have refitted the MINOLTA 5400HS with a PCB, so that i can work with my a900. Otherwise it just goes FULL flash every time.


Return to “Flash”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron