Armenian Churches

Show everyone the latest shots which make you feel dead chuffed with your camera choice
Forum rules
No more than three images or three external links allowed in any post or reply. Please trim quotations and do not include images in quotes unless essential.
Anne_LilyofTheValley
Oligarch

Armenian Churches

Unread post by Anne_LilyofTheValley »

Hi all,

I am not good at landscapes, but I would love to share with you some shots I have taken this summer with Dr. Harout and Daniel. I hope they will also post here their photos;)
Attachments
DSC00382.jpg
DSC00382.jpg (174.07 KiB) Viewed 2965 times
DSC00113.jpg
DSC00113.jpg (169.54 KiB) Viewed 2965 times
DSC00118.jpg
DSC00118.jpg (232.16 KiB) Viewed 2965 times
Birma
Tower of Babel

Re: Armenian Churches

Unread post by Birma »

Very nice pictures Anne - I particularly like #1 and #2 as they show the buildings in their surroundings.

I am a big fan of the Doc's historical pictures, both here and on Flickr, so I hope to see lots more Armenian history from all 3 of you :D .
Nex 5, Nex 6 (IR), A7M2, A99 and a bunch of lenses.
mvanrheenen

Unread post by mvanrheenen »

Hi Anne,

Nothing to be worried about! #1 clearly shows you're talent in composing and that's most of the work.

Nice images and ditto subjects!

Mark
Anne_LilyofTheValley
Oligarch

Thank you very much for comments, but I still do think that I am not good at landscapes. I don't know how you all take such wonderful photos of nature and architecture. Maybe because you see it somehow differently :)
Birma
Tower of Babel

Unread post by Birma »

Hi Anne - you're very kind and I guess we're all learning and you become more comfortable with the types of pictures you take most often. With the amazing portraits you take I'm sure you will excel at what ever photographic subject you put your mind to :) .
Nex 5, Nex 6 (IR), A7M2, A99 and a bunch of lenses.
aster
Tower of Babel

Unread post by aster »

Hi Anne,

Nice churches.