Hello, I'm from The Netherlands.

Introduce yourself and meet fellow Photoclubalpha members
mschlosser
Acolyte

Hello, I'm from The Netherlands.

Unread post by mschlosser »

Hello to you all. It's time for me to introduce myself inhere. Shooting along with my A700 and several lenses.
Started DSLR with the KM5D and later bought the A700 as a kit with the 16-80ZA.
Still learning alot and I sometimeshave tips for others.
I'm just an amateur who likes photography.
Bought a Pany TZ5 for more convenient carry, but after V4 I hardly leave the A700 at home.
David Kilpatrick
Site Admin

Re: Hello, I'm from The Netherlands.

Unread post by David Kilpatrick »

Hi and welcome! I am sure you'll be asked to put up a few pictures here. Just the right time for capturing autumn colours, I think (southern Scotland is always a bit late, ours are best at the end of October).

David
Dr. Harout
Subsuming Vortex of Brilliance

Unread post by Dr. Harout »

A big welcome from me too and you have lots of photos on your site. So give us some time to look. :D
By the way, some really nice photos you've got there.
A99 + a7rII + Sony, Zeiss, Minolta, Rokinon and M42 lenses

Flickr
mschlosser
Acolyte

Thank you David,

Ofcourse I will put up pictures here, just that I almost exclusive shoot xfine jpg with the A700 contrary to the KM5D where I only shot RAW.
Gotten a bit lazy, don't want to PP, just resize. Glad this is good possible with the A700. It's easy to forget just that setting that gave that particular look. I wish there was a screenshot of the information displayed on the camera LCD saved with every shot.

Thank you Dr. Harout.

Trying my best. Mostly they could be much better. The A700-16-80CZ combo is just such wonderfull equipment.
So are the Minolta 50mm 1.4's (old and new) which I love most.
Being at the right time and place is hard sometimes.
KevinBarrett
Emperor of a Minor Galaxy

Unread post by KevinBarrett »