New Member Hello from Florida

Introduce yourself and meet fellow Photoclubalpha members
Paul
Acolyte

New Member Hello from Florida

Unread post by Paul »

Hello everyone I just joined and wanted to get completely enrolled.

My name is Paul Cassidy, I am a retired photographer, a US Navy military trained photographer that made his bread and butter over the decades doing many various forms of photography whenever the opportunity presented itself.

My new camera is a Sony a100 with a CZ1680z lens. Over the summer I have been a frequent visitor to dPreview and now want to join with David here. I have several very good Minolta lenses in my digital kit and enjoy using my camera almost daily.

Large format B&W photography is also a passion I enjoy though my a100 has been occupying my mind for the summer and now into the fall and winter.

Learning has become my hobby and the dslr has a lot for me to learn!
Paul Cassidy
--------------------------------------------------------->
portfolio
http://actiniclight.smugmug.com/
David Kilpatrick
Site Admin

Unread post by David Kilpatrick »

Hi Paul. The peculiar behaviour of dPreview may not have been a ban (though I am a bit baffled as to what else it could be) and Simon Joinson says it's not. I realise a few dPreviewers are arriving over here as a result. No harm, as the forum here is underused.

We had an email for http://www.shootalpha.com a week or so ago suggesting co-operation - they are worth visiting for the very large (over 5000 pix) user galleries.

David
Paul
Acolyte

Hi David

Unread post by Paul »

Hello David,
You just let me know if there is anything I can do to help out. Being retired I have lots of time and only a few pennies. But I like your work and I enjoy your writing so keep up the good work!
Your Friend,
Paul
Paul Cassidy
portfolio
LeyOMM
Acolyte

Unread post by LeyOMM »

Welcome Paul
Next time I visit Fl. I have to visit you to test all that lenses :P :roll: :D

See you!hiccup!