It is currently Sun Sep 21, 2014 9:06 am


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 9 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: New IDC v4 version for all Alpha and NEX raw formats
Unread postPosted: Sat Oct 29, 2011 11:00 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2007 1:14 pm
Posts: 6175
Location: Kelso, Scotland
http://www.photoclubalpha.com/2011/10/2 ... nload-now/

It's not actually improved what matters of course!

David

_________________
http://www.photoclubalpha.com
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New IDC v4 version for all Alpha and NEX raw formats
Unread postPosted: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:26 am 
Minister with Portfolio
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:38 pm
Posts: 2354
Location: NYC
David Kilpatrick wrote:
http://www.photoclubalpha.com/2011/10/29/image-data-converter-v4-download-now/

It's not actually improved what matters of course!

David

So? Worthwhile installing ir? Or we just keep working with lightroom? ;-)

_________________
Pako
------------
http://www.phototeka.net/qosqo.php


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New IDC v4 version for all Alpha and NEX raw formats
Unread postPosted: Sun Oct 30, 2011 7:57 am 
Subsuming Vortex of Brilliance
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 7:38 pm
Posts: 5744
Location: Yerevan, Armenia
It takes around 15MB on your PC, so why not.

_________________
A99 + Sony, Zeiss, Minolta, Rokinon and M42 lenses

Flickr


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New IDC v4 version for all Alpha and NEX raw formats
Unread postPosted: Sun Oct 30, 2011 11:33 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2007 1:14 pm
Posts: 6175
Location: Kelso, Scotland
It's very useful to stick on a computer with limited power. It is slow even on a fully configured machine, but does not seem to lose much on a basic laptop. I've got it on my laptop not my main machine.

David

_________________
http://www.photoclubalpha.com
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New IDC v4 version for all Alpha and NEX raw formats
Unread postPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 5:46 am 
Emperor of a Minor Galaxy
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 5:32 pm
Posts: 2562
Location: Seattle, Washington, USA
Just downloaded it to my netbook. I might see how it fares on that machine when I need it, but I doubt that time will come before my next opportunity to travel.

_________________
Kevin Barrett
-- Photos --


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New IDC v4 version for all Alpha and NEX raw formats
Unread postPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 4:58 pm 
Subsuming Vortex of Brilliance
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 10:48 pm
Posts: 3252
Tried it just for fun. It does seem multi core CPU aware ie if you have 4 cores it will use them all. It's not too bad speed wise with a faster modern pc I can't imagine you'd put up with it running it on an Atom CPU though!

It should be quicker esp making adjustments they should be near instant ala LR3 can't see folks using it if they have lightroom though IDC is free


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New IDC v4 version for all Alpha and NEX raw formats
Unread postPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 2:31 am 
Acolyte

Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 7:05 am
Posts: 9
I installed it on an XP machine with SP3 and the stupid thing just refuses to run, anyone else had this issue ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New IDC v4 version for all Alpha and NEX raw formats
Unread postPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 3:42 pm 
Imperial Ambassador
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 7:16 am
Posts: 498
Location: Hammarö, Sweden
Scrabo wrote:
I installed it on an XP machine with SP3 and the stupid thing just refuses to run, anyone else had this issue ?


Have to double-check but I think I have SP3 and installed without hassle...

_________________
Sony A700, KM D7D & VC-7D, M Dynax 500si
KM 17-35 F2.8-4 D, M 50 F1.7 RS, M 135 F2.8, M 28-100 F3.5-5.6 D, M 100-200 F4.5, T 70-300 F4-5.6 Di USD, S 18-55 F3.5-5.6 SAM, S 18-70 F3.5-5.6
Dörr D-AF42
Sammy Gio & broken SE Satio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New IDC v4 version for all Alpha and NEX raw formats
Unread postPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 10:27 am 
Subsuming Vortex of Brilliance
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:33 pm
Posts: 4764
Scrabo wrote:
I installed it on an XP machine with SP3 and the stupid thing just refuses to run, anyone else had this issue ?


Hi Scrabo,

I have XP SP3 installed as well. IDC V4 installs and runs fine on my laptop. The only frustrating thing that happens is while I try to process any RAW files; the software crashes the computer after a couple of settings... I wasn't able to save any photos as processed, unfortunatley. The computer shuts itself off.

I went back to IDC V3.

Yildiz


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 9 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
twilightBB Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net