Greetings from Luxembourg!

Introduce yourself and meet fellow Photoclubalpha members
Jonathan K
Oligarch

Greetings from Luxembourg!

Unread post by Jonathan K »

Dear Shirley and David, dear forum members,

Yet another long time visitor to this site coming out of his hiding...

It was my father who tought me the basics and passed the "photobug" on to me. At the age of 9 I learned to handle a 6x6 Yashicamat twin lens camera, after that I was allowed a Zeiss Ikon SLR (one of the very first SLRs produced) for a short time before it ended up in daddy's showcase... I even learned the basics in the lab, although we only did B&W.

At the age of eleven I got my first Minolta AF 5000 after winning a bet against my father...

There was a long time I stopped shooting (don't ask me why), but it all restarted when the DSLRs appeared...
I use a KM7D since 2004 and an Alpha 700 since two weeks...

I work as a conductor, I mostly do contemporary music, although I regularly do symphonic and operatic repertoire.

I used some of the recent rainy days to put together a gallery. Nothing spectacular (yet...), but at least I don't show up at the party with empty hands :D :

http://picasaweb.google.com/jonathankaell

Last, but not least, I wish to thank you, David, for the valuable information you have shared with all alpha-mount users on this site and elsewhere...

Greetings from Luxembourg,

Jonathan
Please feel free to visit my gallery:

Dr. Harout
Subsuming Vortex of Brilliance

Re: Greetings from Luxembourg!

Unread post by Dr. Harout »

Hi and welcome Jonathan
And wonderful pictures you have there (I will definitely look again at your site today and will try to find weak points to criticize heh-heh-he :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: ).
A99 + a7rII + Sony, Zeiss, Minolta, Rokinon and M42 lenses

Flickr
rogprov
Oligarch

Unread post by rogprov »

Welcome to the forum Jonathan!
Roger
Cogito
Grand Caliph

Unread post by Cogito »

Welcome, Jonathan!
Tony