Minolta 5600 ,to sony Alpha 700

Cabled, wireless, studio - anything do with using flash
wildabout
Acolyte

Minolta 5600 ,to sony Alpha 700

Unread post by wildabout »

I have been trying to find information on attatching two minolta 5600 flash guns of camera to a sony Alpha 700.I am looking for information on flash leads ,that will serve this purpose.also any helpful hints on taking images using an aquarium for a set.
bonneville
Grand Caliph

Re: Minolta 5600 ,to sony Alpha 700

Unread post by bonneville »

wildabout wrote:I have been trying to find information on attatching two minolta 5600 flash guns of camera to a sony Alpha 700.I am looking for information on flash leads ,that will serve this purpose.also any helpful hints on taking images using an aquarium for a set.
Hi wildabout, and welcome.

I'm no expert and you'll get far more detailed advice from others in here, but as I seem to be first to pick this up:

Why not fire them both wirelessly? I have a 56 and a 36 and my a700 fires them both fine.
Gary Friedman gives very comprehensive advice in his a700 ebook as well as his advanced techniques ebooks.

His website is here
Links to my: Flickr Blog Twitter
KevinBarrett
Emperor of a Minor Galaxy

Unread post by KevinBarrett »

http://www.photoclubalpha.com/forum/vie ... =10&t=1200

I made a thread for this reason and it has links and pictures of all the related equipment. Hope it helps!
Kevin Barrett
-- Photos --
Dr. Harout
Subsuming Vortex of Brilliance

Unread post by Dr. Harout »

Welcome Wildabout.
I was going to attach the link, but Kevin was quicker.
A99 + a7rII + Sony, Zeiss, Minolta, Rokinon and M42 lenses

Flickr
KevinBarrett
Emperor of a Minor Galaxy

Unread post by KevinBarrett »

According to the advice given to me then, it looks like all you (or I) will need will be the FA-MC1AM Off-Camera Cable for Flash
Kevin Barrett
-- Photos --
Greg Beetham
Tower of Babel

Unread post by Greg Beetham »