DxO Optic Pro latest update

It matters to many but not to all
Hobbitofny
Acolyte
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Ohio

DxO Optic Pro latest update

Unread post by Hobbitofny »

I just ran my first batch of images with their latest update 5.3. It is an improvement for low light work. I had limited my a350 to 100-400 iso. I can now use 800 iso much more. 1600 iso is even useable for me, but only on smaller size prints 8x10. The 3200 iso depending on the subject can also be used. My A350 will from now on have its noise reduction off and use DxO to process the images.

I have not had a chance to check using my A700. I will next weekend.


I think they are over selling the software claims, but I think it is fair to say the software is giving me an extra two stops more speed. There is a lower amount of resolution, but greatly improved over 5.2 and the internal software on my A350.

Has anyone else tried this upgrade?
Dale
David Kilpatrick
Site Admin
Posts: 5985
Joined: Sat May 19, 2007 1:14 pm
Location: Kelso, Scotland
Contact:

Re: DxO Optic Pro latest update

Unread post by David Kilpatrick »

I have it but found it didn't handle the A900. However I think it may have the right combination for my A350 and one lens - DxO are peculiar about this. If it does, I'll test it out properly.

David
Hobbitofny
Acolyte
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Ohio

Re: DxO Optic Pro latest update

Unread post by Hobbitofny »

David,

It will doing work with your CZ zoom and the A350.

I have not pulled any old images to try some of the A100 or a700 images. I just did a quick few images with the a350.

I first purchased the program to correct the 11-18mm lens. I was not happen with the many lens. It needed much correction. DxO made it a usable lens. I was amazed the first time I tried it with that lens.

I look forward to your views on the software.
Dale
User avatar
Aart Roest
Acolyte
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 3:49 pm

Re: DxO Optic Pro latest update

Unread post by Aart Roest »

David,
You doubtlessly know that the A900 picturesize requires the "Elite " version of DxO.
It works....!
Aart
User avatar
Dusty
Emperor of a Minor Galaxy
Posts: 2199
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 5:04 pm
Location: Ironton, Missouri, USA

Re: DxO Optic Pro latest update

Unread post by Dusty »

Got an e-mail from them today. Next month they intend to include the 580.

Dusty
David Kilpatrick
Site Admin
Posts: 5985
Joined: Sat May 19, 2007 1:14 pm
Location: Kelso, Scotland
Contact:

Re: DxO Optic Pro latest update

Unread post by David Kilpatrick »

Wait until 3pm today (European time) and check the main website.

David
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest