Alpha 700 owner in Paris, France

Introduce yourself and meet fellow Photoclubalpha members
cartoline
Acolyte

Alpha 700 owner in Paris, France

Unread post by cartoline »

Hi,
I am a French woman living and working in Paris and the US, using photography in her work. I am a therapist working with mothers and babies, helping them when emotional bonds are difficult, or when they have been diagnosed as suffering from maternal depression. The photos are on the spot, emotional pictures of bodies, looks, eyes searching the other and not meeting, sadness, joy, not studio photos. I use them afterwards in my sessions with mothers to help them "see" things they can't otherwise see about themselves, the photos also help to repair their image of themselves, and what they say about them show the therapist in which state of mind they are, and if they are working their way out of depression, and how. This is a fascinating approach of photography, which I call phototherapy. I am currently working on a book with texts and photos.
I used at first a Nikon D40X which was offered to me, but felt attracted to the Sony Alpha 700 when I saw it and tried it last September in Paris at le Salon de la Photo. I now own one, and am extremely pleased with it, use if for all my photos with mothers. Unconsciously, I might have chosen it at the origin because of its Alpha sign, which reminds me of the theory of the "good mother" digesting the sensations of the worlds in her eyes for her baby, the Alpha function for psychoanalyst Bion. SO no wonder I started using it with mothers ! :D
Sony Alpha 700. Sony 50mm 1.4, Sony 18-250mm, Sigma EX 10-20mm, Sony 75-300mm
Dr. Harout
Subsuming Vortex of Brilliance

Re: Alpha 700 owner in Paris, France

Unread post by Dr. Harout »

Am I glad to see here someone else using photography in health, also with A700. :D
A99 + a7rII + Sony, Zeiss, Minolta, Rokinon and M42 lenses

Flickr
cartoline
Acolyte

Am I glad too to see your beautiful photos on your blog :D