Hello from the Desert (Phoenix, AZ)

Introduce yourself and meet fellow Photoclubalpha members
HUM469
Acolyte

Hello from the Desert (Phoenix, AZ)

Unread post by HUM469 »

Hello all, and may I say I am glad to be here. I have looked through some posts in the past and lurked, but it felt like time to hop on in. I have been running an A700 kit since February, and I hope I am developing some experience and knowledge that will be useful to all. I have been into digital photography for some 5 years now, and learned to shoot in a series of photography classes a little more than 11 years ago. Mostly I shoot landscape, travel and event photography, though I have had an interest in portraiture and glamour work which I may start exploring soon. I am a member of several local clubs, critique on Photosig, have been known to sell art prints, and done some freelance/feature photo work for local media, but I am by no means a professional in my understanding of the term. I look forward to talking with all, and anyone in or coming to AZ, feel free to contact me any time as I know this state inside and out and love to help show it off. Happy shooting all till we talk soon!
-Dylan Anderson
Real Estate Executive to AZ
Special Projects Manager, http://www.azcde.org
Co-founder, http://www.ArtPettingZoo.com

A700, Sig 28-70 EX DG F2.8, Minolta Beer Can, 24 F2.8, 50 F1.7, Sig 70-300 F4-5.6 macro, twin 36FM's
Cogito
Grand Caliph

Re: Hello from the Desert (Phoenix, AZ)

Unread post by Cogito »

HUM469 wrote:Hello all, and may I say I am glad to be here.

And hello to you too! Welcome to the forum!
HUM469 wrote:I have looked through some posts in the past and lurked, but it felt like time to hop on in. I have been running an A700 kit since February, and I hope I am developing some experience and knowledge that will be useful to all. I have been into digital photography for some 5 years now, and learned to shoot in a series of photography classes a little more than 11 years ago.